The Goodness of a Getaway

This weekend, I ventured out of the Cambridge/Boston area for the first time since I arrived at HGSE for a little weekend getaway. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve loved my first month and a half of graduate school and if it’s at all indicative of the rest of my time here, it’s safe to say that this will be an exciting, busy, edifying, demanding, inspiring, and memorable year. Still, when you’re drinking from the fire hose that is Harvard, with its amazing events and opportunities galore, it can sometimes make you nostalgic for the days when you could sip water slowly and without getting your clothes all wet.

That is why some friends and I decided to take a little trip up to New Hampshire where we slowed down, re-centered on what’s most important, and took in views of the famously beautiful New England Fall foliage. New Hampshire certainly did not disappoint:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now that I’m back in Cambridge, I feel refreshed and ready to take advantage of the Harvard experience as much as humanly possible.

Monique Hall is a Master’s of Education candidate in the Technology, Innovation, and Education program. She is passionate about children’s media, ice cream, and educational equity.

