Why did the turkey cross the road?

If you live in Cambridge long enough, you’ll probably run into what my cohort lovingly calls “Mr. Turkey” sometime. Recently, my cohort had a lively discussion about him and we all shared our best shots of him happily roaming the streets of Cambridge.

I leave you with some of my favorite shots of Mr. Turkey:

IMG_1277

At the Old Burial Ground

IMG_1295

Venturing into the neighboring town, Somerville

IMG_1296

Behind a building in Harvard Yard

IMG_1297

On the streets of Cambridge

IMG_1298

At Mt. Auburn Cemetery

Oh, and why did the turkey cross the road? To prove he wasn’t a chicken.

I know you found that funny.

Hibatalla Ibrahim is a Master’s in Education candidate in the International Education Policy Program. Transitioning from marketing to international development, she has special interest in girls’ and urban refugee education. She loves cooking, writing and exercising (OK maybe not).

