Making the Most of It

Submitted! I turned in an Econ paper and my business plan for LaunchED. LaunchED is an early-stage Ed Tech startup I’ve been working on throughout the semester whose mission is to provide a centralized platform where middle and high school students can gain the access to information, knowledge, and guidance to discover and cultivate their passions. We empower students to engage in meaningful activities that will boost their confidence and launch them on a path to college and career success. Although I have been focusing on my academics and finals are right around the corner, I’ve been trying to make the most of my spring semester by balancing academics/social outings/educational enrichment opportunities.

Last week I got the chance to see Macklemore and Ryan Lewis perform at MIT’s Spring Fest. The Heist is one of my favorite albums at the moment and I suggest listening to “Thrift Shop” and “Can’t Hold Us” if you haven’t already. My friends and I dressed up – thrift shop style – which was fun and they were fantastic live. To make the weekend even better, I organized a trip to New Hampshire to hike the Franconia Ridge Loop. Although there was still snow on the ground, the temperature was in the high 60s and we had an absolute blast. It was a great reward for a long week. This week, I am greatly looking forward to seeing Bruno della Chiesa – a favorite professor of mine – who will be back in Cambridge for an event/graduation. He, Noam Chomsky, and Howard Gardner will be speaking in AskWith in commemoration of the 45th anniversary of Paulo Freire’s Pedagogy of the Oppressed. Only one month until graduation and I plan to make the most of it!

-Bree

