Writing, writing, writing…

So it’s been awhile since my last blog – as you can imagine, with the end of classes and final papers, things have been quite busy here.  I have been in paper-writing mode for the past month and have lost count of the number of papers and pages written.  Teacher quality, character education, interventions…the list of paper topics goes on and on.  But I figure now would be a great time to keep writing with another blog post.

It’s hard to believe May is here already.  I’ve been thinking about transitions and all the things that need to get done before my next move.  But I’ve also taken some time to reflect on the incredible experience I’ve had the past 9 months.  I’ve been asked twice in the past week about nostalgia of my time at HGSE; I will definitely remember the friendships I’ve made, the thought-provoking conversations I’ve had and everything I’ve learned inside and outside of the classroom.

So what’s on the horizon?  Well, as Jessica mentioned in her blog, I want to explore Boston as much as possible while attending some exciting events on campus.  In the next few weeks alone, I have plans to catch a Red Sox game at Fenway and a Celtics game at TD Garden, hear Colin Powell speak at an Askwith Forum, attend a reception for graduating students and participate in the HGSE Kickball Tournament.  After graduation, I look forward to attending a conference in Portland, ME before ultimately leaving Cambridge.

