Boston Bucket List

Today, the weather was warm and sunny, and I spent the day enjoying the New England Spring. For whatever reason, winter didn’t really come this year so I survived without experiencing a blizzard or really even seeing more than a few inches of snow. I pray that all of you warm weather lovers will be as lucky as I have been!

I woke up and did some writing outdoors underneath the blooming flowers, and then I made my way to the Franklin Park Zoo. It was a bit of a journey to get there, but I enjoyed being able to people watch and enjoy the weather. The zoo was nice, and I visited the park where the original zoo from 1912 use to be. It was like stepping back in time! After the zoo, I ventured over Newbury Street, did some window shopping, and grabbed some sushi at one of the trendy restaurants in the area.

In these last few weeks, it is my goal to see as much of Boston as I can. This city has a very rich history, tons of culture, and a wealth of fun things to do in between working on research papers and policy memos. For those of you who will be here in the fall, definitely take the time to make a “Boston Bucket List” and explore your temporary home. I will be returning to Texas in a few weeks, but I am taking a ton of great experiences and memories from my time in Massachusetts with me!

