Learning from friends: HGSE Student Research Conference

HGSE is obviously home to a world-class faculty. With my first semester ending, I continue to be impressed by the knowledge, candor, and professionalism of my professors. I firmly believe, however, that I have learned just as much (if not more) from my peers as from the faculty.

My fellow students at HGSE and the other graduate schools are constant sources of inspiration. Their experience, passion, and intellect are the most dynamic resource at Harvard. Accordingly, I was thrilled to hear the announcement of the annual Harvard Graduate School of Education Student Research Conference. 

The conference provides an opportunity for students to learn about presenting original research at a professional conference. As graduate students, so much of our time is spent squirreled away focusing on our own work. So this is a rare and welcome opportunity to see what my friends have been working on! It’s a privilege to be able to learn from friends, and I’m excited to see what the community puts together!

